Best Location to Move/Work?

This section is for discussing the Northwest Front, its mission and projects.

Best Location to Move/Work?

Postby Skarsgaard » Mon Mar 03, 2014 1:24 am

I have been planning and preparing to move to the Northwest for sometime now. I soon plan on making a trip West to scout for homes and work (Im a diesel mechanic 1.5 years of experience) and would like some pointers and tips to throw me in the right direction. I am wondering what the best locations would be for a hard working racially aware White man to move to.
Sweat Saves Blood
Skarsgaard

Re: Best Location to Move/Work?

Postby andydonner » Tue Mar 04, 2014 9:53 pm

Excellent for you!

I wish we had a better way of helping guys like you out with information, but generally, the best place to go is where you're going to do the best. Yeah, that's awful of me to say in response to your question, but let me see if I can't make that a little more helpful. Firstly, there aren't all that many people who could answer your question around here. Secondly, I don't know anything about the field you're in. One of the most important things to remember is that you have Google. Go where people like you get hired and figure out what you'll likely be paid for the job and then make sure that's a decent wage for the costs of the area. Items relating to your work are something you're going to have to sniff out, but there are all sorts of websites that do cost-of-living comparisons from city to city all over the country. They're quite easy to locate on Google.

Further, my own personal experience leads me to believe they're pretty accurate and helpful.

The only advice I can give you is where not to go and that's right into the middle of a huge city. The suburbs are going to be more reasonable for cost of living, but that's also something you're capable of determining. If nothing else, make sure to research the unemployment rate (and related stats) for your field in a given area.